How do you delete a booking?

Topics related to bookings and guest managment
Post Reply
ianhills
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:42 am

I know this is basic but how do you delete a booking?

I cant find it on the forum or the wiki or the setup. On the wiki booking page it just give you this

4.10 Delete Bookings
Deleted bookings are permanently removed from the system and can not be restored.

Help please :)
gerval2015
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:23 am

When you´re in the booking window on each of the tabs at the bottom right there is the delete button, when you click delete the are you sure yes or no box appears at the top of the window, click yes to delete it.

If you don´t see the delete button it maybe disallowed in your account settings especially if youre using a sub account.

If youre using the master account the setting is in account management then manage account then it is the top setting on that window.

If its a sub account your using its in account management .....manage account on the sub account and then in the second set of settings called account settings.
ianhills
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:42 am

Thank you! worked a charm :)

Had to change the account settings in the master account. Weird that it was set to 'off' but its fixed now
Post Reply