"Assign Bookings to" different room feature doesn't work.

Post here if you cannot find a better category
Post Reply
cosmic
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:29 am

"Assign Bookings to" different room feature doesn't work.

Post by cosmic » Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:45 am

I follow the instruction on the wiki to divide a house into separately bookable apartments

https://wiki.beds24.com/index.php?title ... able_units

Method 2 "Assign Bookings to: All Dependency Room" doesn't seem to work. I tried to create a booking on the "house" but the apartments units are unaffected. Also try zero the inventory of the "house". Still, the apartments units are bookable.

I tried playing around with "Assign Bookings to" and "Assign a Copy Booking to" setting with other room setups. It doesn't seem to do anything when I "add booking". What am I missing?
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (23.9 KiB) Viewed 740 times

markkinchin
Site Admin
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: "Assign Bookings to" different room feature doesn't work

Post by markkinchin » Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:51 am

The assign bookings to another room functions work for bookings entered on the booking page and coming from channel management.

If you are adding the booking directly in the control panel it will save in the room you select and not the assign to room. (i.e. it assumes you already chose the appropriate room for the booking)

So when testing make sure you create the test bookings using the booking page

cosmic
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:29 am

Re: "Assign Bookings to" different room feature doesn't work

Post by cosmic » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:07 am

I see. Thank you! That was a dumb question.

Post Reply