Changing Component Data on Dashboard

If you have found a problem with the system report it here
Post Reply
buckinghamhouse
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 3:18 pm

Changing Component Data on Dashboard

Post by buckinghamhouse » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:30 pm

When trying to add new columns to a component on the dashboard the list of fields is hidden by the other components below it. The workaround to seeing all the available fields for any particular component is to resize the component so it is huge, pick what you want, then make it the final (smaller) size. This might be something for a future fix but it would be much more obvious which fields are available on the standard components (and there are a lot per component) if the list didn't become hidden. Example picture attached.

changing components.png
changing components.png (26.65 KiB) Viewed 716 times

annettemorgenroth
Posts: 927
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:44 am

Re: Changing Component Data on Dashboard

Post by annettemorgenroth » Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:27 pm

You can make the component bigger while you are making changes.

buckinghamhouse
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 3:18 pm

Re: Changing Component Data on Dashboard

Post by buckinghamhouse » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:36 pm

annettemorgenroth wrote:You can make the component bigger while you are making changes.
Yes, I already explained that in my original post, but unless you know or happen to notice that the menu is hidden and know that you need to expand the component users may miss that the additional information can be added to the component.

Post Reply