individual rooms, room types and virtual room types for airbnb and booking.com

mayfield

Hello Guys
So Im new to beds24 and airbnb and Im concerned about how to set individual rooms and room types. I want to map beds24 to booking.com and airbnb.

In Airbnb you need to represent each room in a hotel individually. However ive set my rooms in beds24 as room types and synchronised successfully with booking.com. However i cant now synchronise the individual rooms within the roomtype with airbnb.

Do i need to start again and represent each room as a room type and then group together individual rooms as a virtual room type and Then map the virtual roomtypes to booking.com again and the finally map the individual rooms to airbnb? Is there not a way to map the individual rooms within a real beds24 room type to Airbnb? Or am i forced to start again and list all rooms individually within beds24?

Whats the advice for setup. EITHER A) Start with creating room types and specify individual rooms within the real room type OR start with individual rooms as room types and create virtual room types as groups of individual rooms
annettemorgenroth

You can keep your set up. If you sell rooms individually at a channel like Airbnb and want to sell them on Booking.com as a "roomtype" with a quantity of more than one you can set up virtual rooms.

Have a look here: https://wiki.beds24.com/index.php/Combi ... a_roomtype how to set this up.
mayfield

This does not answer what i said. I already know I can do that way round.

The trouble is I will now have to reenter all my hotel rooms individually in beds24.
I repeat: The trouble is I have already created room types and rooms within roomtypes. I have already mapped these room types with booking.com without using virtual room types.