Starting with Booking.com

realdju

Namaskaram everyone,

I am really new with Beds24 and I may need your help.

After defining properly my property that is one flat with one room, I am trying to begin to establish rates and link with Booking, I read the booking wiki and saw the video about rates and prices but I prefer to be sure and ask experts :D Last day, I took time to establish my net prices, I mean prices without commissions I would ask to direct clients.

So, here are my questions (for Booking linking) :

1) at start, I though it was possible to elaborate different rates and THEN to export them to my booking account. But reading the wiki, it looks like we have to retrieve first the rates ID from Booking, arrange them in Beds24, and THEN only reinject them into booking. Is it right ? Or is there a way to do his own rates and inject directely to Booking ?

2) Roughly, I have 3 rates : one that would apply for high season (> 7 days, from sat-sat) and then 2 that would apply for a minimum stay (>2 and >4). So according to what I read, it looks like I have 3 rates to establish with minimum stay parameter is that correct ? (In Booking I already have these 3 different rates)

3) Ok, let"s say now I am specifying each rate, is there any mean to name each "slice by date" with a name that would correspond to "Winter Holidays" for instance to have the calendar speaking or no, I suppose I only can have something like "week rate", "2 nights rates" and "4 nights rate" ?

4) At last, with Airbnb and other plateforms, will I have to establish each time different rates for each OTA or I can link them with just a multiple factor from my 3 basic rates ? (I will read the Wiki Airbnb to have a clue :P ).

Thank you so much for helping, don't hesitate to give me the main tips I need to start in the good direction :P
annettemorgenroth

1, 2) Sending prices ofr different minimum stays to Booking.com.